top of page

About Us

MTR Corporation

 

Every day, MTR connects people and communities. As a recognised world-class operator of sustainable rail transport services, we are a leader in safety, reliability, customer service and efficiency. 


MTR Corporation has extensive end-to-end railway expertise with more than 40 years of railway projects experience from design to planning and construction through to commissioning, maintenance and operations. Going beyond railway delivery and operation, we also create and manage dynamic communities around MTR network through seamless integration of rail, commercial and property development. 


With more than 50,000 dedicated staff*, MTR carries over 10 million passenger journeys worldwide every weekday in Hong Kong, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Australia, the Mainland of China and Macao. We strive to grow and connect communities for a better future.

MTR Corporation is committed to embedding environmental, social and governance (ESG) considerations into our business and operations to create long term value for all of our stakeholders. We have set forth three priority areas, namely Promoting Social Inclusion, Fostering Advancement & Opportunities and Reducing Greenhouse Gas Emissions, to advance our social and environmental objectives under a new corporate strategy, while supporting the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.


For more information about MTR Corporation, please visit www.mtr.com.hk.
*includes our subsidiaries and associates in Hong Kong and worldwide

About "Community Connect" 

 

Community Connect is our platform for initiatives that reflects MTR Corporation’s commitment to the communities we serve. Our programmes support everyone from the young to the old, engaging communities to make Hong Kong a great place to live and work. All our programmes share a focus on nurturing the communities we serve, so that together we can grow and thrive in a sustainable city.  

 

This means: 

  • We invest in young people as they are our customers, future leaders, innovators and game changers – supporting their development is an investment in our communities’ futures.

  • We contribute to making cities more connected and vibrant through staff volunteering, collaborating with NGOs and social enterprises to address evolving community needs.

  • We enhance travelling experience through integrating art into our station architecture and facilitating artists to stage their art-related activities or displays in our stations and malls.

Methodist Center

Methodist Centre is one of the social service organisations of the Methodist Church in Hong Kong. The Centre was formerly a Soldiers’ Home for British Armed Forces which was established in 1927 by the British Methodist Church in order to provide services to the army and promote their welfare in Hong Kong. The Home was redeveloped into a social service centre to meet the increasing social needs in Wan Chai. Methodist Centre provides ten pillars of services, including childcare and family support, integrated youth services, elderly and health services, community support services, counselling and clinical psychological services, special educational needs services, school support services, extended education services, employment, training and corporate services and primary healthcare services, a total of 39 service units, serving children, adolescents, adults, families, the elderly, ethnic minorities, schools and enterprises.

bottom of page

關於我們

港鐵公司

 

每天,港鐵聯繫市民及社區。作為世界級可持續鐵路運輸服務的營運商,港鐵公司在安全、可靠程度、顧客服務和效益方面都處於領導地位。

 

由設計、規劃和建設,以至開通、維修和營運,港鐵擁有全方位的鐵路專業知識和四十多年的鐵路項目發展經驗。除了參與各項鐵路項目及營運,港鐵公司透過鐵路、商業和物業發展的無縫整合,建設並管理鐵路沿線充滿活力的新社區。

 

港鐵公司在香港、英國、瑞典、澳洲、中國內地和澳門擁有超過五萬名員工*,每週日的全球客運量超過一千萬人次。港鐵更致力發展和連繫社區,創建更美好未來。

 

港鐵公司致力將環境、社會及管治考量納入業務和營運中,為持份者創造長遠價值。根據新的企業策略,我們提出三大重點範疇 - 推動社會共融、促進發展及機遇及減少溫室氣體排放,以推進社會及環境目標,並支持聯合國可持續發展目標。


如欲進一步了解港鐵公司,請瀏覽 www.mtr.com.hk
* 包括香港及全球各地的附屬和聯營公司

關於「心繫社區」 

 

港鐵公司透過「心繫社區」為不同持份者舉辦各類型活動,從而服務不同年紀、不同界別的市民。我們的活動均經過精心策劃,用以扶持社區,共同創造一個蓬勃和可持續發展的香港。    

 

  • 青年人是我們的顧客、未來的領導者、創新者及主人翁-我們投放資源於青年發展是為社區的未來作出貢獻。

  • 我們透過企業義工隊及與非牟利機構及社會企業合作,舉辦各項社區計劃,為社會上不同的需要出一分力。

  • 我們將藝術融入車站的建築設計當中,亦在車站及商場內展示藝術作品和舉辦現場藝術表演。藉此,我們希望提升顧客的旅程體驗,亦為藝術家提供展示的平台。

循道衛理中心

循道衛理中心乃循道衛理聯合教會屬下之社會服務機構。中心的前身為一所海陸軍人之家,是由英國循道差會建立於1927 年,初時主要為駐港海陸軍人提供服務及促進英軍的福利。循道衛理中心提供十大支柱服務,包括兒童及家庭服務、綜合青少年服務、長者及健康服務、社區支援服務、輔導及臨床心理服務、特殊教育需要服務、學校支援服務、延伸教育服務、就業、培訓及企業服務及基層醫療健康服務,共39個服務單位,服務對象涵蓋兒童、青少年、成年人、家庭、長者、少數族裔、學校及企業。