top of page

Terms and Conditions

"'Train' for Life's Journeys" Programme Terms and Conditions

 

  1. "'Train' for Life's Journeys" Programme (hereinafter referred to as the "Programme") is developed and sponsored by MTR Corporation Limited (hereinafter referred to as “MTRCL”). The activities are designed, formulated and promoted in partnership with Methodist Centre.
     

  2. Participants must confirm that they have read and agree to the organiser’s "Personal Information Collection Statement". In the event that the participants are nominated by schools or teachers, the schools or teachers must confirm that the participants they represent have read and agree to the organiser’s "Personal Information Collection Statement".
     

  3. Selection criteria:  
    Students with fewer opportunities to participate in similar training shall be given priority
    Students who can demonstrate their future pursuits and dreams during interviews
    Students who can commit to active participation in all programme activities

     

  4. The works submitted by programme participants under the theme of "Inclusion in Hong Kong, Realisation of Dreams" and any other works created during the programme may be presented in but not limited to MTR stations, MTRCL’s office buildings, MTRCL’s websites, annual reports and professional training or seminars, newspapers, magazines, social media or the Internet. MTRCL and Methodist Centre reserve all rights to reject and cancel the applications/participation at any time in the event that the submitted works infringe the intellectual property rights of any person/group.
     

  5. MTRCL and Methodist Centre shall take photos and/or shoot videos, including the audio and/or video recordings of the participants, for the programme. MTRCL shall solely own all rights, including but not limited to the intellectual property rights and the copyright, of these photos and/or videos, related audio and/or video recordings, the work programme participants submit under the theme of "Inclusion in Hong Kong, Realisation of Dreams" and any other works created during the programme. MTRCL shall also own the perpetual right to use the above materials for any purpose in any manner at any time or place (including authorising a third party), including but not limited to editing, retaining, exploiting and using the above materials for publicity in any media, such as MTR stations, MTRCL’s office buildings, MTRCL’s websites, annual reports and professional training or seminars, newspapers, magazines, social media or the Internet. MTRCL will not provide the photos and/or videos to participants.
     

  6. In the event that communication platforms (such as WhatsApp) are used for communication and contact purposes during the programme, programme participants agree to participate and join the communication platforms and groups related to the programme in the future.
     

  7. In the event that any property is lost on the way to and from event venues or during the programme, programme participants understand and agree that the organisers do not assume any liability to any person unless the loss is caused by the intentional failure of the organisers.
     

  8. Programme participants agree to be contacted by the organisers in the future on matters related to the programme.
     

  9. Programme participants agree to participate in the programme’s alumni scheme (if any) and provide contact information, including name, telephone number and email address, for future alumni activities.
     

  10. MTRCL and Methodist Centre may convert the programme to conduct it online in view of actual situations.
     

  11. Programme participants must wear masks and comply with social distancing measures and any disease prevention, safety and other arrangement applicable to the venues throughout the activities of the programme.
     

  12. The organisers will collect programme participants’ vaccination and travel records to ensure that the programme meets the disease prevention requirements of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government and the venues.
     

  13. Parent/guardian consent and signature are required for participants under the age of 18 to enroll in the programme.
     

  14. The organisers reserve the right to amend any part of the programme and any Terms and Conditions at any time without prior notice, including but not limited to refusing participants who fail to comply with relevant disease prevention, safety and/or other regulations/arrangements to continue participating in the activities. In case of any disputes, MTRCL reserves the right of final decision.
     

  15. No other person shall be entitled under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance to enforce any provision of the Terms and Conditions or enjoy interests under any provision of the Terms and Conditions.
     

  16. The Terms and Conditions are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
     

  17. In the event of any discrepancy or conflict between the Chinese and English versions of the Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.
     

  18. The registration form is provided by the Google website. Participants should refer to https://policies.google.com/terms?hl=en-US for its terms and conditions of use.

bottom of page

條款及細則

「‘Train’出光輝每一程」計劃條款及細則

 

  1. 「‘Train’出光輝每一程」計劃 (下稱「本計劃」)由香港鐵路有限公司(下稱「港鐵公司」)策劃及贊助,並聯同循道衞理中心設計、制定內容及推行活動。
     

  2. 每位參加者必須確認已閱讀並同意主辦機構之「收集個人資料聲明」若由學校或教師提名之參加者,則教師或學校須確認其代表的參加者已閱讀並同意主辦機構之「收集個人資料聲明」
     

  3. 評選準則: 
    較少機會參加同類培訓的學生將獲優先考慮
    學生在面試時能夠展現自己對未來的追求和理想 
    學生能承諾積極參與計劃的所有活動   
     

  4. 本計劃參加者所遞交之「共融香港‧成就夢想」作品及在計劃活動其間創作的任何作品可能會被公開展示包括但不限於在港鐵車站、港鐵公司辦公大樓、港鐵公司網站、年報、專業培訓或研討會、報章、雜誌、社交媒體或互聯網範圍內。若提交的作品侵犯任何人/團體的知識產權,港鐵公司及循道衞理中心在任何時間保留所有拒絕和取消申請/參加的權利。
     

  5. 港鐵公司及循道衞理中心將於本計劃活動過程中進行拍攝照片和/或影片,包括參加者的錄音和/或影像。港鐵公司將獨自擁有這些照片和/或影片、相關錄音和/或錄像記錄、本計劃參加者所遞交之「共融香港‧成就夢想」作品、及在計劃活動其間創作的任何作品的所有權利(包括但不限於的知識產權及版權),及擁有永久權利,包括授權第三方,為任何目的以任何方式在任何時間或地點使用上述素材,包括但不限於編輯、保留、使用上述素材於任何媒介進行宣傳,例如港鐵車站、港鐵公司辦公大樓、港鐵公司網站、年報、專業培訓或研討會、報章、雜誌、社交媒體或互聯網範圍內。港鐵公司不會向參加者提供該些照片和/或影片。
     

  6. 本計劃參加者同意在計劃進行期間如需透過通訊平台如 WhatsApp 作溝通及聯繫用途,本人同意參與並同意日後加入與本計劃相關之通訊平台及群組。
     

  7. 本計劃參加者明白並同意若於本計劃往返活動場地途中、活動期間有任何財物損失,除非是因舉辦單位故意錯失而引致,否則舉辦單位毋須對任何人士承擔任何責任。
     

  8. 本計劃參加者同意舉辦單位將來就與計劃有關的事宜聯絡其本人。
     

  9. 本計劃參加者同意參與本計劃畢業生計劃(如有),並提供聯絡資料,包括姓名、電話號碼及電郵地址,以用於日後畢業生活動。
     

  10. 港鐵公司及循道衛理中心有機會按實際情況將本計劃轉換成網上模式。
     

  11. 本計劃參加者必須於本計劃的活動中全程佩戴口罩及遵守社交距離措施以及任何適用於有關場地的防疫、安全及其他安排。
     

  12. 舉辦單位將收集本計劃參加者之疫苗及旅遊紀錄,以確保本計劃符合香港特別行政區政府及其他場地之防疫要求。
     

  13. 未滿18歲之參加者需要獲得家長/監護人的同意並作簽署方可參與本計劃。
     

  14. 舉辦單位保留隨時修改計劃的任何部分及任何條款及細則之權利,毋須另行通知包括但不限於拒絕未能遵守相關防疫、安全及/或其他規定/安排的人士繼續參與活動。如有任何爭議,一概以港鐵公司之最終決定為準。
     

  15. 其他人士無權按《合約(第三者權利)條例》強制執行本條款及細則的任何條文,或享有本條款及細則的任何條文下的利益。
     

  16. 本條款及細則受香港特別行政區法律規管,並按其詮釋。
     

  17. 倘若本一般條款及細則的中英文版本之間有任何差異或衝突,則以英文版本為準。
     

  18. 由於參加表格由Google網站提供,參加者請參閱 www.google.com/intl/zh-tw/policies/terms/ 的使用條款及細則。